- Antiwar.com Blog - http://antiwar.com/blog -

Only 12 House Members Vote Against Iran Sanctions

Posted By Eric Garris On December 15, 2009 @ 8:23 pm In News | Comments Disabled

What happened to the “antiwar” members of Congress?

Only 12 voted against new sanctions on Iran [1], 3 of them Republicans. 412 voted in favor.

Here is the honor roll who voted against:
Tammy Baldwin (D-WI)
Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)
John Conyers (D-MI)
John Duncan (R-TN)
Jeff Flake (R-AZ)
Maurice Hinchey (D-NY)
Dennis Kucinich (D-OH)
Stephen Lynch (D-MA)
Jim McDermott (D-WA)
Gwen Moore (D-WI)
Ron Paul (R-TX)
Pete Stark (D-CA)

Voting Present: E.B. Johnson (D-TX), Carolyn Kilpatrick (D-MI), Barbara Lee (D-CA), Maxine Waters (D-CA)

Article printed from Antiwar.com Blog: http://antiwar.com/blog

URL to article: http://antiwar.com/blog/2009/12/15/only-12-house-members-vote-against-iran-sanctions/

URLs in this post:

[1] Only 12 voted against new sanctions on Iran: http://clerk.house.gov/evs/2009/roll975.xml

Copyright © 2009 Antiwar.com. All rights reserved.